I can hardly believe that it is the end of June... I am still waiting for summer to arrive, and here it is half over in our part of the USA. We have had lots of rain and cool days. The rain is good, but, we have had a little too much. I am not complaining... just stating facts.

Today, I need to go out to my parents home to pack up the leftovers from the estate sales we did, in order to dispose of it to a charitable organization... which will NOT be Goodwill! They are too greedy with what they get for free.  I do have a hair appointment this afternoon, also. When I return home, I want to start my sewing retreat and seclude myself in my sewing room and sew, sew, sew till my hearts content!  I did get to make 2 cup mats (coasters) this morning. I needed them for my new computer desk and a side table next to my rocking chair.






Leave a Reply.