Oh my gosh!! Does time fly! I have packages to wrap, cookies to bake, and I haven't even started to shop for Dennis! Can I put in for an extension for Christmas?? You've heard of Christmas in July, haven't you?

Having time with Cody was wonderful, as usual. I do so enjoy having him here. Last night, he didn't want to go home, until we convinced him that his Mom & Dad missed him terribly, and wanted to see him. When we got to the house, Cody was happy to see his Mom & Dad, too... with big hugs and huge smiles! Moses, Cody's black lab puppy, whom Cody refers to as a horse, got into the action.  We did not stay but a few minutes. We had other errands to run... you know the saying, things to do, people to see. Yep... that has been keeping us busy these days. No wonder I am not ready for Christmas :-|

I hope to get into the sewing room soon! I am in need of making and finishing some project, any project!! I have several in the near finished mode, which I have put down for one reason or another, and have not had the time or inclination to pick it back up.  I want to get into the sewing room and clear it out, literally, and re-organize. That means, everything goes out of the sewing room, into the hallway, and brought back in with some sort of method. That is my plan anyway. I have been reading a lot on the www.quiltville.com site. About the organizing and 'stash busting' parts. A lot of my fabric will be cut into the 2- 1/2 inch strips. Just for scrap quilts. That should do away with a lot of it. I have an easy pattern to make charity quilts, so that is where a lot of my stash fabric will be going. There are a lot of patterns out there right now for 2-1/2 inch strips (jelly rolls). So, I'll have other choices when the need arises. The site mentioned above, has lots of patterns for scrappies, and they are FREE! That works for me!!

Gonna close for now. I must get ready to run to the bank when they open.

Merry Christmas to ALL...

P.S... All you folks that have snow, and lots of it... send some our way! I'm waiting for the big snowstorm!











Leave a Reply.