... For canning!! I am canning green beans today... one of my favorite vegetables to eat, but the one I least like to can. But, they'll taste good this winter, so that will be good enough for me! I got 2 batches, 7 pints in the first batch which is done & sealed, and 6 pints in the second batch, which I am waiting for it to start boiling. I'll be up to midnight until it's done. I have binding on placemats waiting to be hand-stitched down, so, I'll be able to do that tonight while I am waiting for the canning to be completed.

With this rain & warmer temps (finally), our squash is coming on like crazy. I need to find out how to can that. We have had so many that I have been giving some away, and we have been cooking some almost every night. We love squash, but may get tired of it quickly if we keep that up!

What I am waiting for, is corn on the cob!! That is my absolute favorite! We do not grow it in our garden. We buy it from a local farmer. We will get our fill in August when we have our annual Weiner Roast/Corn Boil. That is a grand event for us. We invite everybody! It's a great way that we can all get together as family & friends, and enjoy some good clean fun and visiting.

I'm going to go for now. I think I'll go watch some TV & sew a little. The beans are now boiling. They'll be done shortly before 11 PM.




Leave a Reply.