Yes, I am ready to settle in for the long winter now since the Christmas season has come & gone. It is definitely time to relax!!

I have gotten requests from family members for some knitted items... I went & got most of the yarn needed. I do need to go to Michael's and get some black yarn for the toes & heels of the wool socks. I have finished Jennifer's hat... I gave it to her today, though, you can tell I am new at this... I made the body too long, then when I added the crown part... well, let's just say it is a little big. I did go to the yarn shop today while I was in town and got another skein... I'll try again and shorten up the body this time! I will be starting her a scarf to match in the near future.

Quilting... well, I want to start working on my UFO's... which is my normal routine for January & February every year. I am also working on cleaning some things out! That is a long process! But, when it is done, my sewing room will be greater than it already is! Now that I am knitting as well as quilting, I am going to make a schedule... picking 2 days a week (or more) for quilt days, and I do most of my knitting before bed while watching TV in my bedroom.

Well... bedtime here.

Goodnight all!

Happy Stitching & Knitting!

Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.