I can't believe that a week has went by and so quickly! Things have been crazy busy, everyday, we had something to do. Though, Wednesday was all about what I wanted to do, so my friend Dawn, my MIL & I went on a road trip to Amish country. It was a good day. We found a new quilt shop too, that made the day even better!!! I bought fabric for a quilt for my great-niece. She left for college & her classes will start tomorrow. I just spoke to her dad, and things are shaky, but I am sure the jitters will dissipate once Ashley gets in the groove of school & her new surroundings. I want to get her quilt done and get it to her ASAP! But, as you know, my plans don't always work out the way I want them to. I haven't been in the sewing room for about 2 weeks now, and I am starting to feel a little in withdrawal. I need to be sewing, and SOON! I want to have time in the sewing room this week. We'll see. I'll try and keep you updated. Tomorrow, Dennis & I have a date. So, I am not sure if I'll get to sew tomorrow. I might have to wait until Tuesday morning. Tuesday afternoon, I have to go & pick up Cody from his first day at Pre-school. I think I'll take him to the park for a while, if the weather permits. That night, I have guild. Then, I think the rest of the week is open, until Friday night. We'll be tied up with a wedding rehearsal & dinner then, then of course, the wedding on Saturday. Dennis has to work, you know! Next weekend will be the same... another wedding. On Thursday, September 10th, Dennis & I will be celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary! I'm not sure what our plans will be. With church meetings and all, we might have to go & celebrate with dinner on the 9th instead. We'll see.

We closed on Mom & Pop's house on Friday. That's one headache out of the way. Mom is settled into the Nursing Home. Pop remains at the Personal Care home. This arrangement will be a challenge, but we'll work it out & manage. We'll make the best of what we have & go from there.

E



Leave a Reply.