First, I want to say Happy Birthday to my niece, Wendy, who lives in sunny Florida! Lucky girl, when you think about what is headed our way. Don't get me wrong. I love living in Pennsylvania with the change of seasons. Fall is my favorite. I can even say I love the snow... a fresh snowfall holds a beauty all of it's own. I just strongly dislike, [my Mom always told me it is not nice to hate!], the bitter temperatures of January & February. I could do without that.

Sunday after church, I did get to my sewing room for a while. Among several things I did, one of them was a pillowcase for Cody, using 'Cat Chine' fabric. It matches his quilt that I made for him in May 2008. He loves his 'Cat Chines', and for anyone who does not know what I am talking about... Caterpillar, Heavy Equipment, bulldozers, loaders, back hoes, etc... you get the picture? He can name them all! Though, he does get it honest, with both of his parents working for a Caterpillar Dealer. When Jennifer took it home today, [I delivered it to her earlier today], she told me Cody wanted it on his bed right away. They even had to lay down on it, to try it out. I hope they took pictures. I just love making my boy smile!

Tonight, I cut out 2 bed quilts, [twin sized]. They will be given to 2 little girls that live diagonally from me. It's a sad family story there, just keep them in your prayers. The quilts are a simple pattern, and they will be tied, so the assembly will go quickly. I have one of them laid out on the floor of Dennis' upstairs office, and the other one is laid out on our bedroom floor. Dennis is quite used to this... having to step over my quilts. Like I said, they will go together quickly, so I am hoping to get them delivered by this weekend. And, the cold is coming, so they'll need them.

You know, I could probably make 50 quilts with the fabric I have upstairs in my sewing room. I must admit... I am a Fabric Addicted Quilter... you would truly have to be one yourself, to understand. It is not a bad thing. It is quite the opposite! You ought to try it sometime...

Well, I am going to close for now. Thanks for reading my blog. Drop me a comment when you can. I'd love to hear from you. Enjoy my gallery. I will be updating it again soon. God Bless.




Leave a Reply.