Yup... the Snow is back! YUCK! It is Spring, so at least it won't stay very long! My idea of when to have snow is from December 1st through the end of February... none before, and definitely, none after... but, that is one thing none of us can control, so I guess we should just suck it up and wait it out...

I did get to the quilt show, but, it was very hard on me. So, I will not be making plans for any more in the near future. But, we did see some very beautiful quilts, and bought some more Cherrywood fabric... and if you don't know what that is, check them out online... www.cherrywoodfabrics.com Their dyed fabric is out-of-this-world! So beautiful! It is 100 % cotton, but it looks like suede. Very nice! I was bummed to not visit the Electric Quilt booth, as they were not there this year. I was so looking forward to upgrading my EQ5 to the new & improved EQ6... I guess I'll have to do it online instead. There were several vendors that were missing from what I could remember from years past, but then, there were new ones, too. The crowds were there, providing their answer to the economy stimulus plan! We checked out a few new gadgets, but we did not buy them. We just stored the info for future use.

I am going to close for now. I have a bit of a cold/flu, I'm not sure what... but, I'm headed to bed. Tomorrow, I will be back at getting the taxes in order... our appointment for that is coming up fast! I do so dispise this time of year! I wish I had money to hire an accountant to do all of this stuff! I'd pay to not have this headache!

Brooke Update... she is experiencing some arrythmia's in her heart rythm, and was transferred back to CICU (Cardiac ICU) for a time. She is now back to the regular Cardiac wing, and is happy about that. Tomorrow, she will be going for yet another (#3) heart biopsy, where they will check for rejection of the new heart. Say a prayer for her! We are unsure when she might be allowed to come home, but right now, it won't be before May 1st.

Have a great night!




Leave a Reply.