The hand-embroidery is done, and I went today and got the thread I needed. I also got the batting, cording and a rod to hang it. Tomorrow, the outside border will be sewn on, then the quilting will begin. I did find out today that after Seminary, the banner will be returned to me. I told DH today, that I will display it in our 4 churches on the charge... on a monthly schedule. Then, I guess it will come home after that, so I'd better figure out a spot to hang it!

I do not have a picture at this time of my progress today. I'll add one tomorrow after I get the border on.

My grandson comes later in the morning tomorrow, so, I'll have to get up early to do my sewing. He hasn't been here for several weeks now... I do miss my boy! A BUNCH!! I'll have to plan a picnic for lunch out on the porch as he loves picnics. It will be a special time for us. I can't wait!

Goodnight!




Leave a Reply.