It's a lazy Sunday afternoon at our house. Church, then lunch... and now, we are just not doing much of anything. Me, I am getting a little game playing done on Facebook, working on things with my online group (stashbusters.com), and really debating on whether to go watch a movie, take a nap or go to the sewing room would be better for me today. I can't decide. DH just informed me that he wants to try to submit all his year-end reports, which has to be done online... so, guess who gets to type all that mess! You got it... ME! GRRRRRRR! So, I guess the movie, nap or sewing will have to wait!

I worked on the string quilt yesterday... I have all the 35 blocks done and 2 rows put together. Three rows to go, then, I can start putting them together. When I get the top together, I'll post a picture. I am still debating on trying to machine it on my DSM... it's a king-size, so that is a lot of fabric to handle... we'll see. Maybe, I'll go & get warm & natural for the batting, then, just tie the quilt or tack it with the machine. I need to decide soon!

Well, better go & get at these reports... this is NOT my favorite thing to do!



Leave a Reply.