The day was beautiful with the sun shining! I know we won't have too many more of these spectacular days.

Cody was here on Friday/ Saturday... he caught a cold... was coughing all day Saturday. By the time we took him home, he was wheezing. Jon gave him a breathing treatment, and they continued those today. He is doing better, as in not wheezing anymore. The cold will pass.

I forgot there was a stay-home retreat this weekend on Stashbuster! I didn't get a lick of sewing done... though, with Cody here, it really wouldn't have been much sewing at all anyway. He loves it when I devote myself to him... being a grandma, I can do that! That is my job! And, I love every minute of it. I'll do my sewing this week!

I was ready for a good football game today, but, the Steelers didn't cooperate. Bummer... they play again next Sunday... I'll try it again! Hopefully, they do better next week!

OK... I am tired, so I am going to go and get ready for bed... maybe turn in early. Tomorrow, I want to finish the curtains for my kitchen windows, hopefully, get the laundry room curtains done, too. Then I'll be on to do the curtains for our country house, (where Jennifer, Jon & Cody live). First, I'll need to go to Joanns for more muslin, and then I'll have to coffee stain it when I run it through the rinse cycle. I use that for lining. Works well.

Goodnight all!



Leave a Reply.