Today is such a beautiful day in PA!! It is a bit breezy, but, that is all part of Spring here. The temperature is in the 60's! YIPPEE!!  I love the change of seasons. And, I am ready for Spring to arrive. I want to get outside again and enjoy it!

OK... to update all of you who are following... NO, I did not get the church quilt done... I know, I know... what have I been doing? Well, this past week, the answer to that is being sick. I spent from Tuesday night to Thursday morning in bed! Not fun. But, I slept so much, I couldn't believe it! I am feeling a bit better, until I eat... maybe I should stop eating and 'live off the land' for a week! Though, I am not a big person, so I couldn't do that for long. I have been having tea, toast and ginger ale. Last night, I did have a small portion of Tuna Noodle Casserole that Dennis made. I was so hungry, and it really tasted good. That seemed to settle OK. But, today, I had cereal with milk... which after I ate it, I found that it wasn't the best choice. I had better leave the dairy products alone for a few more days or so.

I am itching to get to the sewing room. Maybe today when we get back from the butcher shop. I want to get my jacket done, and my fair quilt. I also have a quilting calendar hanging on my sewing room door, and I really like the table quilt picture for March. I want to make that. The calendar comes with the directions for the quilts that are featured each month... easy, peasy! Now, JUST DO IT!!

OK... better get off here and do something. Maybe I'll take the dogs for a quick walk around the block before Dennis gets back and we have to leave for the butcher shop.

Happy stitching to all!!

Chris in PA
Picture



Leave a Reply.