We have had quite the weather mix over the past 24 hours! Yesterday, started out with the cloudy skies, than came the snowstorm that has been sweeping across the nation. With it, we had snow & sleet. This morning, we awoke to an ice covered scenery. As the day has progressed, the temperatures have risen to the 40's, and then we had a light rain with thunder & lightening. Now, the sun is out... are you sure this is December 9th?????

I set down today and did the Christmas cards. Dennis will take them to the post office here in a bit. I don't want to be out walking on the snow/ice... can't afford a fall with my back.

So, little by little, the Christmas preparations are getting done. I still have to devote a day to sewing of the needed Christmas presents. I did sign up for several recent postcard swaps with my online groups. I am happy to say, those are done & sent out already. Several were going over seas... 2 to Finland, and one to Australia. Wow, wouldn't it be nice to put a stamp on my forehead and tag along with them!!

OK... going to close for now. I hope everyone's Christmas plans are coming together!

Keep Christ in Christmas... He is the Reason for the Season!
Picture



Leave a Reply.