I went and watched our grandson (age 4) at his soccer practice tonight... it was so cute to see them all play. They really try their hardest to do what they are told. Cody  loves it!!

Didn't get to the sewing room today, but I did make it to the paint store for the paint for my dining room. I even picked out a border. I was going to do the 2-color, like wainscoting with dark blue on the bottom and tan on top, but switched to complete tan walls, with burgundy trim and the wide border at chair rail height. I went with the burgundy because that is one of the colors in the kitchen which connects. I can't wait to get my dining room back in order... this project has been going on for quite a while now... I am soooooooo ready for it to be over! All my wall decorations (quilt rack/shelf, sconces and shelves)  are in dark blue. The dining room is my 'Americana' room.

The sun has been shining, but the temps are a little chilly, especially in the shade. But, this is Spring... and I love it! Flowers are blooming around the house and I am really getting the urge to get my hands in the dirt to plant. But, it is way too early for that in our neck of the woods. They would freeze for sure. All the landscaping I did last year is looking good. I do need to go clean out more leaves from the flower beds that blow in from the neighbors trees. And, I must have at least a million maple seedlings starting all over the flower beds! Geez!! I have already pulled a bunch of them, and have many more to go!

Well, I am 







Leave a Reply.