Today, after going & doing the payday thing... banking, grocery store, pharmacy, gas station, etc...  I did get to the sewing room after supper. I have begun a new Sampler project with my online Stashbuster group.  I'll add the pictures of my blocks below. Two blocks were suggested, and we only needed to make one of them. But, I want my quilt to be larger (close to King size), so I will be making both blocks each month. If I have leftover blocks in November, I'll assemble them for a Charity Quilt. Tomorrow, I'll be getting back to my row quilt. That thing will be done in stages, because of all the small pieces. They tend to drive you nuts at times. I should be fine with doing this for the rest of the week, as Dennis has plans, so I'll not be interrupted.  You need to concentrate on what you are doing with all these small pieces. This is not a quilt to be doing with interruptions. It could be hazardous for someone's health... probably the person doing the interrupting!

Cody was here on Friday night & Saturday. I just love having him around. He is quite the character. And, he is into the hand motions, facial gestures, and shrugging of his shoulders while he is talking now. It kills me to keep a straight face when he is being serious. I wish I could be recording this. Friday night, he was quite the little helper out at the one church. They were making chocolate covered pretzels, which is one of their annual fundraisers. Cody was very helpful in delivering bags of pretzels & chocolate to the tables. He also helped box the pretzels after they were weighed & bagged. He enjoyed it, and so did all the others that were there. They wanted Cody to come back on Saturday morning, but we couldn't because Dennis needed the vehicle to go to a meeting. It was fine. Cody & I played with the Lincoln Logs, went & got the mail, and just enjoyed each others company. We always have a great time. I just love 'my boy'!

Well, it is bedtime. So, I need to go upstairs and close down the sewing room... you know, turn off the machine, unplug the iron, etc... I'll be getting things ready for tomorrow's sew-a-thon! I have hand-stitching to do while taking breaks to rest my back. So, I'll not be idle while Dennis is doing his running.

Have a great night. God Bless!

Below are the first 2 blocks of my 'Sunshine Sampler' Quilt




Leave a Reply.