I am sad today... it has been a month since my Pop passed away. But, I am also happy because he is with our Lord and Savior... that gives me peace. 

I got into the sewing room today. I am working on Christmas presents... ones that I need to get to the long-arm quilter [LAQ] and get them back before Christmas, that is. I am under the gun. My initial plan was to have the 2 quilts ready for the LAQ by the end of October. With Pop getting sick and then passing away, that sort of threw me off the mark. So, I am working hard to get at least one of them done before Friday. That way, I can deliver to the LAQ, and work on the 2nd one while she is working on the first! I think that will work out the best and with less stress on everyone! I'll post pictures later... I have all the blocks done for the first quilt, and am sewing them into rows at present... 4 rows done... 5 to go! It will all come together... it always does. I seem to work a little better under pressure anyway. But, I also drive myself nuts, too! One day, maybe I'll find a happy medium!

Happy St



Leave a Reply.