On Wednesday, I had a personal retreat of my own. I did 2 sets of placemats that were in progress, a RWB table runner that was in progress, packaged up the Mug Rugs (coasters), and started 2 fall table runners. I also found & finished a small fall wall hanging. All these items will be offered for sale this weekend (tomorrow actually!). The community in which we live, are having a Community Yard Sale, meaning, we are all having yard sales at the same day/time, to attract many people to the area at once. Our church next door have been organizing this for about 4 years now, but, they [the church] have always had a yard sale to raise money for the parsonage fund, but have done it alone. Anyway, it is nice to see paople walking the streets again, visiting with each other as they stop or pass by, etc... I set last night while watching a movie, and hand-stitched the bindings on the placemats, and RWB table runner. I still have the binding for the other set of place mats to go. The fall tablerunners I am doing, will not need binding, as I am doing the turning method on those... much easier and less time consuming. Though, I will be doing a running embroidery stitch along the edge on those. I will be going to pick up Cody here in a bit. He had asked that I pick him up BEFORE his naptime, so I will be in the sewing room while he naps this afternoon. Maybe, I'll get some fall Mug Rugs done!!

Picture
Updating on my parents home... the house is sold... at least the sale agreement has been signed and the financing has been approved. Now, we are at the time where we wait on the paperwork, etc... We are in the process of cleaning now, and getting out the remaining things that didn't sale at the estate sales. But, all in all, it should be completely finished [the cleaning part], within the next week. I will be celebrating when it is all said & done! Well, in a relieved sort of way, not that the house & property will be sold to others. But, it is a great-nephew of my Pop's, that is buying the house, so, in a way it will remain in the family, which is good. They are happy and excited about moving there, so I am happy for them! It will be great knowing the house will be filled with much love & happiness with the new owners. They have twin girls at about 2-1/2 years old. A lot will be happening in this house from now on!

We are having a family reunion this Sunday... my paternal grandmothers side... and I really love attending this one. A cousin has done the family history, to way, way back, and put it into a book. The book was published in 1991, so there is a lot of new information that we need to catch up on. I am interested in doing this. I need to get with Cousin Melvin, to find out how to proceed on this, and get it written down. I am very excited about doing this! We had a reunion last Saturday (Dennis' mothers' side), and one next Saturday, (Dennis' fathers' side). Then no more reunions this year for us. We will be having our annual Corn boil/Wiener Roast in August. I will be combining Dennis' Graduation Party with that. We have had as little as 60 people there, and up to a touch over a hundred. Lots of people, lots of good clean fun... and MEGA lots of food!!

I'm going to close for now. I must get dressed (it's 8:30 AM), and go get Cody. I also have errands to run while in town. Have a great day everyone!!

God Bless!




Leave a Reply.