Well, needless to say, I did not get to my sewing room today to start on my planned retreat... Family issues came about over the weekend that had to be dealt with today, along with needed errands, banking, etc... TOMORROW IS MINE!!!!!! Just me & my machine. I don't even think I'll answer the phone! It's only a distraction anyway! I'll screen the calls on the caller ID. Wednesday, I have 2 doctors appointments, and then I will also be working a little at my parents house, boxing up the leftover items. Hopefully, I can get some sewing done that evening, Thursday and Friday.

The weather here is finally getting summer-like. But, the nights are chilling off lower than normal for this time of year. I was actually setting outside talking with my Pop tonight, and started shivering after the sun went down (about 8 to 8:30PM). Not normal for July.

Well, I'm going to make a cup of tea and head upstairs to bed. And dream of all the fabric and patterns for tomorrow's sewing event!!!

Goodnight!




Leave a Reply.