OK... I have the pattern, the fabric and the supplies needed, now I'll take the time tomorrow to get busy on my Paint Chip Guild Challenge by hosting a personal retreat for ME! I even went to Joanne's today and got the fusible & batting I needed for this project. So, tomorrow, I am not answering the phone or the door! I should be able to get the top together and do (or at least start) the blanket stitch by machine. Then, once that is done, all I'll have to do is a folky-type hand-quilting around everything, and do the binding.

Sunday, the guild will be putting a display booth of our quilt projects together at the local fair that officially starts on Monday. I'll have to take a picture when we are done and post it in a blog in the next couple of days. I am not sure who all are displaying their things for the week, but, I am sure we will have a lot to show!

We did the grocery shopping today. The first I did that I think all summer. Sure, we went and got milk, bread and cereal as needed. But, I know I could not tell you when the last time was that I actually took my grocery list.

OK... enough rambling. I'm going to go get a cup of hot tea and g



Leave a Reply.