I took the weekend off... time all for me! It was wonderful to just take my sewing machine, some fabric, a pattern, sewing supplies and go! I also took my girls... 2 miniature Dachshunds, Sadie & Sable, and went to our house in the country. Away from the normal day-to-day things, but, mostly, away from the traffic and its noise! I really don't like the location of where we are living... it's way too close to the road! I love our country place.

The project I started was a small wall hanging. The finished size will be around 24 inches square, I think that is what the pattern says. But, it includes piecing and hand applique. It has been so long since I have done applique! But, I am enjoying it. The pieced part of the project is done. I am adding the applique pieces now... one corner done, 3 to go! I'll take a picture soon and post it... I won't do it now because it is in the early morning hours (like 1 AM), and I am not going to turn on lights to take a picture right now.

I am getting the 'quilting bug' more now... hopefully it stays! I still have my jacket to finish and the quilt for the fair. Actually, this wall hanging that I am presently working on just may become a fair entry also! In the past 2 years I have made embroidered table runners. I am not sure if that will happen this year... we'll see. The first year I entered anything, I entered 1 item... last year, which was my second year, I entered 3 items. Maybe this year, I'll shoot for 5. We'll see...

Well, it's late , so I'll close this posting for now.

Happy Stitching All



Leave a Reply.