Good Monday Morning to all of you who are blog reading! Today, is a cold day here in PA... and we did not get any of that snow that went up the east coast. Though, I have been waiting all winter for the 'big snowstorm', now that March has arrived, all I want to see is sunshine, new growth of trees & flowers and feel warmer weather! Yup, the Spring Fever has set in!

Brooke is patiently waiting, (maybe impatiently as any 14 year old would be cooped up in a hospital room!), for her heart surgery to come. But, so far, she is stabilized, if you can call it that, and remains in good spirits. That is a blessing. They have moved her to a private room, and the walls are filling up fast with all the cards she is getting! Thanks to all for your prayers.

Last week, we began painting the kitchen.  I am so happy to see COLOR on the walls! I will be going out to find fabric for new curtains when the painting is done. This morning, the demo crew came and are re-doing the downstairs bathroom. They are insulating the walls because the water pipes are freezing INSIDE the bathroom. There is even a large hot water radiator in that small bathroom that does not help at all when the wind is cold & blowing! Too many holes in this old house! I am hoping that all the house gets back in order as I am having a birthday party for Dennis on Sunday, and the entire family will be here. My cleaning lady will be here on Wednesday, that will be a great help getting things back in order! I just love having someone to help out! I will gladly pay as I cannot do it myself with my back condition. It is a medical necessity for me!

With all the activities I stated above going on, my sewing has slacked off. But, I am happy to say that I have all the blocks done for one of My Mom & Pop's new bed quilts, and laid out on the design floor. I'll post the picture below. Now, I need to work on sewing the blocks into rows, then sew the rows into the flimsy, (I love that new word! Much better than just saying a quilt top), and add a border. Then, on to #2. The blocks just need to be finished, then I can get them on the design floor, too! I might just have enough blocks left over to do a charity quilt, too!

OK... I'm going to close for now. I hope you all have a great day!

Keep those sewing machines humming!





Leave a Reply.