It is hard to believe it is Wednesday already. Time sure is going quickly!

I am liking the longer daylight now... Spring is coming! The tulips are up about 4  to 5 inches. I can see buds getting ready to burst open on the Lilac bush... all good signs that Spring is just around the corner! I have begun to put out Easter decorations (quilted wall hangings) in the house. It helps to brighten things up.

My sewing has come to a stand still right now. But, I did get into the sewing room for a short time today and put a block together. I am hoping to get some more sewing done on Mom & Pop's quilts this Saturday afternoon, if not before.

My niece, Brooke, remains in the hospital, waiting for her second heart transplant. She is in good spirits, but is bummed about being confined to the hospital floor. She wants to go to the gift shop, etc., but with her IV's, she is not allowed to leave the floor or wing, where she is. We are going to visit her tomorrow. I am sure she'll want to challenge us to a game of Uno. She loves that game, and has been playing it for years now. She enjoys slamming down those Draw 2 & Draw 4 cards on her opponents! I want to thank everybody for their prayers on her behalf, and ask that you continue.  I'll post a picture of Brooke below. She is a huge Steeler fan, especially Troy Palamalu, (I hope I spelled that right!)

We celebrated Dennis' birthday over the weekend and had a great time with a church full of family, then a house full for lunch, cake & ice cream. I was ready for a family get-together, and the day turned out well. I was pleased. Dennis enjoyed it, as well.

OK... I'm going to close for now. Have a great day!




Leave a Reply.