I am sooooo addicted! But, I have been doing a little quilting, too. I am working on a jacket. All done in Black & white (black with white designs & white with black designs). It looks very nice... can't wait till I can wear it. I still have my 2011 fair quilt hanging on the design wall... with the same 9 blocks done. When did I start that? June 2010! Oh my... I GOT to get busy!

Once I get the knitting projects done that are waiting... I should be able to devote my full attention on my quilting. The knitting projects include hats, scarves, wool socks... those can't wait till summer. In the summer, the recipients won't need them!

I also have to figure out what else I am going to enter in the fair. I want to add more than last year (3). Not that I am trying to be over-zealous... it is just a goal for myself. My personal goal eventually, is to enter 10 things. I want to work up to that. And, maybe it'll never happen... who knows! I usually do an embroidery project, and a knotted quilt. I'll have to look at last year's book to check out all the other categories.

I love the snow, and am pretty bummed that all the 'big storms' are passing us by. But, we have a little bit on the ground... and we are having flurries right now, so... till the 'big one' hits us, I'll be happy with what we have. In the meantime, I'll be praying for the blizzards!!!

Well, better get finished up here and go and do something constructive. Maybe, I'll finish Cody's scarf that I am working on... or, there is always the sewing room. I have some postcards that need to get made and in the mail.... see... always something to do! Never a dull moment!

Happy Stitching on this great Friday!

Chris in PA

Picture
LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW!!!



Leave a Reply.