We (I) have been busy, trying to get all the outdoor stuff done. I try to take it easy, but, sometimes all the little stuff equals up to 'OVERLOAD'!! But, it will get done, little by little, and I will soon be able to say, 'DONE!!' Believe me, I am looking forward to that day!

I haven't been able to sew this week... we have company, so, it would be a bit rude to retreat to my sewing room and hide away in my own little world. But, last week, I did start on a new fall wall hanging. I was really happy to start creating again! 

I did start & finish a Christmas present last weekend, on the 2 hour car ride going to & from our home town. I knitted a purple scarf for my niece. Friday, we have to make another trip to our hometown, so I will be knitting a pink scarf for a great-niece. So, that will be 2 Christmas presents down, and lots to go. But, it is a start!

Well, I am tired and am ready to head to bed!

Happy Stitching!!
Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.