Well, I survived the week of Bible School! And, I even got to my sewing room a little yesterday afternoon while Cody was napping. I am working on Patriotic Placemats. I will be making a lot of stuff this coming week, because I will be participating in the upcoming Community Yard Sale. So, I am selling my quilting goodies! I want lots to display! I have also made mug rugs (coasters) in sets of 4. These are very simple to make. I want to get some things done in the fall themes, too. I have my work cut out for me for the next week!

My parents house has a buyer! The sale agreement was signed the other night! YIPPEE!! It's almost over. Now, we need to get out there and get the rest of the stuff that didn't go in the estate sales, out of there! Then, clean the house... I will be calling in every pairs of hands I can find for this endeavor!

Well, Cody is watching a movie at present while I am doing odds and ends, laundry, checking emails, posting on my blog, etc... He's pretty engrossed with Sleeping Beauty! So, I'd better get back to my boy! This is our quiet part of the morning, before breakfast.

Have a great day!




Leave a Reply.