Hump day used to be significant to me when I worked full-time. I always looked forward to Wednesday, because the week was half over, and we were on the downside till FRIDAY and the weekend! Now, this week, I am using that term, because I am in the process of making a baby quilt for a baby shower on Sunday! So, Wednesday, puts that issue in a different prospective. Meaning, I had better get cracking, because I only have 3 days to complete this thing! The majority of the top is finished. I have about 3 or 4 rows to add, then the binding. I will be tacking it with the machine. I do not like to have strings from tying it for baby quilts. I always worry that the baby will chew on the strings and choke.  But, I am hoping to have it completed by the shower on Sunday! It would be real nice to have it done on Saturday! Then I can relax a bit before going to the festivities!

An update on Brooke, is that she is progressing well. Though, she did give everyone a bit of a scare when she was having her plasmapheresis done yesterday. She had a bad allergic reaction to the treatment. But, the doctors stopped the treatment & gave her Benadryl & steroids, and all things are well again. Today, she will have her first heart biopsy. The rejection results should be back by Thursday afternoon. Say a prayer that all will be well. The anticipated time of her actually getting to come home will be in May. Maybe, she'll even make it home before her birthday on May 15th. 

Well, I'm closing for now. I'll be back again soon.




Here is Brooke, listening to her new heart!





Leave a Reply.