Wednesday is Hump Day... meaning it's the middle of the work week and now we are on the down side... but, I do not have a job anymore... but, I am still celebrating. This week is Bible School, and I am the Craft Coordinator. Don't get me wrong... I love the kids... BUT...

We have been about a week now, without rain... YIPPEE! And, I actually took some time tonight to do some very needed weeding in the vegetable garden. For some reason, a row of my beets are not doing well at all. It's a good thing that I canned a bunch last year because it doesn't look like I'll be getting many this year. The green beans are blooming. I noticed that the Japanese Beetles have arrived... I need to get the traps out tomorrow for them. They are so destructive. My onions are doing great... so are the tomatoes, squash and my sunflower plants. I can't wait to be able to eat fresh produce from the garden. M-M-Good!

Well, I'm going to go take a nice hot bath and get ready for bed. I need to take some time afterward to work on the crafts for tomorrows Bible School lesson. Tonight, I am just not in the mood, so I'll have to force myself.

I am planning another personal retreat for the next week and a half. I am not doing anything but sew!! This retreat will begin on Monday afternoon. Can't wait!

Goodnight All!





Leave a Reply.