Cody & I went blueberry pickin' this morning, and he did pretty good for a 3 year old... (OK, almost 4). I had to laugh, he kept asking me how much I had in my bucket, and when I'd show him, he'd take my bucket and dump it into his... he is definitely NOT a dummy! He did pick some though, and he ate some, too. But, so did I. They were so good! But, the heat of the day increased quickly, and soon we were both played out. So, we went to lunch. He had a hot dog, I had a burger, and we both got milkshakes! AWESOME! When Jon came to get Cody, I fed them dinner and sent them on their way. I miss my boy already!

Next weekend we will be having our annual Corn Boil & Weenie Roast at our country home. I am combining Dennis' graduation party with that. We will have a grand time, as always. I am hoping for a big crowd. We always invite a large crowd! We are going out Monday to start the preparations. This is a passed down tradition from my uncle. He is gone now, and I sure miss him a lot at this time of year.

I think I am going upstairs early tonight. A nice shower sounds good, right now. It was a hot day! Besides, I need to fold all the laundry I washed today! There is always something to do!

Since Monday is booked for the preparations of the upcoming cookout/party, I guess my sewing adventures will have to wait until Tuesday. I'll have something to look forward to!



Leave a Reply.