Today, I started on the banner for Seminary. I have the bottom pieced, and am now working on the scroll. I had to coffee-stain some of the fabric for the scroll sides, so it was different from the front of the scroll where the printing will go. I am thinking I will hand-embroider the letters on. I will post a picture tomorrow, because it is getting late now, and when I go up those steps, I am not coming back down till morning!

I did more of Mom's photo albums today, to get them out of my dining room. I am tired of the mess & clutter. There are some pictures that just don't want to come out of the albums easily... I am going to try to use my hair dryer to heat them a little, to see if that will loosen up the stickiness on the albums. I sorted them also, so that is another job that is done. Now, to distribute them... I will be happy when my home is back to normal! And, all the mess is GONE!

I'm going to go make myself a cup of tea and go to bed. Goodnight all!





Leave a Reply.