Sorry, I've been out of touch a little here... but, with this URI (Upper Respiratory Infection)... truthfully, it has knocked the spit right out of me! I did finally get my voice back at the end of last week,  just in time to call my medical doctor for an antibiotic to kick this out of me! I spent the day on the couch sleeping on Sunday... very unusual for me!

I did have to go out of town for a couple of days (left Thursday & back Friday)... Dennis graduated Seminary! YIPPEE SKIPPY!! There was no way I was missing that! He is so happy to be finished with that part of it. He is intending to go on with his studies at a local college next year. He will eventually need to return to Seminary, but not for a while. He really crammed with his homework & schoolwork while he was there  ( one month) ... he is totally exhausted! He has been sleeping quite a bit, too, trying to catch up on those all-nighters at school!

I entered 3 items in the local fair that will start on Monday. I didn't get my row quilt finished as I had intended to do (I mentioned it before in my blog)... hey, there's always next year, right! I have entered a wall hanging, a table runner & a quilt. I was interviewed by the local paper recently, and the story was in tonight's paper. Now, does that make me a celebrity? Not really! I am not interested in that! The article was about quilting & entering things in the upcoming fair. The person who interviewed me did a great job. I am pleased.

Well, I'm going to close for now. I need a cup of hot tea and will watch a bit of TV downstairs until I go to bed. Since Dennis went to bed early, I can't go up to bed & watch TV there, which is what I usually do, till I fall asleep. I always put the TV & VCR on the timer, so it shuts itself off. The convenience of technology!



Leave a Reply.