Well... it has been 2 days since my last entry. Sorry if you missed me! Yesterday, I was in the sewing room for a while, working on Charity Quilts. I now have 5 quilt tops ready! There will be more by November 1st. That is the day we [the guild] are planning on getting together to layer & tie the quilts. I am hoping for a large number of quilts this year, to give the Cancer Center.

We were out at the house a bit yesterday. Cutting down some more very overgrown Christmas trees. I am so happy to be clearing them out. Dennis might not be so happy as he is the one who has to do the work! We will get out to burn those trees after we get some rain around here! It is terribly dry.

I went to the local quilt shop today in between my doctors & hair cut appointments. I should know better. I always find more things I'd like to make. Quilting is a vicious cycle! But, I love it! And, I won't be giving it up anytime soon!

Well, better go for now. I pray that all of you have a safe & happy day!




Leave a Reply.