Here it is... almost mid-August already. The time sure is flying by at break-neck speed it seems. But, maybe I am just too busy, and not taking the time to 'smell the roses' as they say.

My canning is done for now. in the last 2 weeks, I have made blackberry jelly (1 batch), peach jelly (3 batches of that), about 56 jars of Green tomato relish, which was 2 batches, and 24 pints of beets. I think that is all. I am not complaining, mind you. I wouldn't can them if I didn't like to. But, it is work and does take time. For those who can, you know exactly what I mean. All of the above sure will taste good this winter!

At one of our churches, we have been getting together to make a quilt for our upcoming fall bazaar. At least, that is what we are shooting for. We have been together twice now and all the blocks are made, and we are now sewing the rows together. It is looking good, and I understand we are already getting interested buyers! We may have a bidding war on our hands! LOL... I hope to have it in the frame, ready to start the hand-quilting, here within the next month. The bazaar is in November... so it is entirely possible to have it done.

My red,white & blue Orion's star is still on the design wall. I think there are 9 of the 20 blocks done. Now that the canning is done... maybe I can get back to it.

I have decided to clean out my sewing things... especially since my sewing items have expanded into the spare room, Dennis' upstairs office & my bathroom closet. I have to purge!! So, I am shipping 6 boxes out in the mail to interested persons who belong to my online quilt group. They are boxed and are ready to go. I am looking forward to clearing some space. But, I know that I am not finished yet!

Well... bedtime here, so will close for now. I hope everyone has a great night. I got a new catalog for Keepsake Quilting today... I am going to go to bed and browse through it... not that I NEED anything more to do in the quilting department right now!! LOL...






Leave a Reply.