Wow... I want to quilt, but can't seem to get in the mood right now. I am undecided on a project that is due in a couple of weeks for the guild challenge. I have been looking for a pattern... but, none seem to jump up and say, 'MAKE ME!" I will be making a trip to the Quilt Shop in the morning to pick out some more fabrics, adding to the 2 I already have. I need a background, another green, and some golds. I'll probably find some more fabrics, too, in FQ's... I have an idea on what I want to make... maybe I should just draw it on my own and quit racking my brains on trying to pick a creation/pattern from someone else! I want to make a wall hanging, and use the red I have, as a border. The 2 fabrics I have are Pat Sloan's, from a couple of years back. I am hoping I can find fabrics to match. I should go to www.quiltshops.com and do some searching for the other fabrics in this line. That would make it a lot easier! Why do it the hard way?

I have been trying to learn typing... I do pretty good in looking at the keyboard & doing the search & peck method, but, would like to learn how to do it the right way. I never took typing in school, because of my crippled hand. I knew I'd never be able to do it correctly with my right hand, at least not good enough to suit any typing teacher! I would've had bloody knuckles, for sure! But, I am doing my best with the Mavis Beacon CD, and am actually learning to memorize where the keys are, and typing without looking at the keyboard. Though, as I am typing right now... I have reverted to my old way... it's faster for me. But, that is one habit I will have to eventually break!

OK... going to go for now. I am going to try & focus on my upcoming quilt project, and get a pattern together!

Have a great day!




Leave a Reply.