My voice comes & goes at present, maybe tomorrow, it'll be back for good. I can only hope!

Today, I spent time at a friends house, going over my entries for the upcoming county fair. I wanted to be sure to get them in the right categories. She works the needlecraft booth at the fair, so I was going to the right source. I have 3 items I am entering. Keep your fingers crossed! I could add more, but since I will be unavailable on Thursday & Friday, and Friday is the deadline, I will stop at the three. There is always next year!

I do need to get busy on the guild challenge. It is to be done... as in completely finished, by Tuesday, August 11th! And, I need more fabrics, and a pattern... I am down to the wire on this! But, I have been there before, and will be again! But, I hate being rushed, and it's my own fault. I am thinking about doing a wall hanging. Some of my best things are done during crunch time.

I was interviewed by the local newspaper at the beginning of July regarding entering items in the fair. Not that I am an expert... I had only ever entered one quilt last year! But, I am anxious to see the story. It should run in the next week. I hope I didn't say anything stupid!!

OK... I'm off top bed now. It's late for me!







Leave a Reply.