The sun is shining even though it is quite chilly outside, I have the house to myself, but where, Oh Where, has my ambition gone?? I want to get to the sewing room, but have this HUGE desire to be lazy instead! I really need to overcome that. Because I have prime uninterrupted sewing time here... and, many things to do!

Dennis oldest brother Melvin, (age 54), had a heart attack yesterday, underwent a heart cath and angioplasty. They put in 3 stents. Yesterday afternoon when I left the hospital, he was doing well & resting comfortably. The incision in his groin was giving him the most discomfort over everything else. But, it was his wake-up call! He vows to never smoke again!! Hopefully, he will hold on to that! If all went well through the night, he could possibly come home today. I have not heard anything yet on that situation.

Dennis comes back home tonight. I have missed him! Dinner is ready in the frig... all I have to do is heat it up, and we are set. Leftover Ham & Bean soup that I made for the church on Tuesday. Today will be a great day for soup!

I have promised you a picture of the 'Star Struck' quilt [flimsie] that I made for charity. I'll post a picture below. Someone gave me enough blocks at guild on Tuesday night to put another flimsie together. Plus, I have the other leftover block quilt in pieces on the floor. So, I really need to get busy sewing!

OK... I am going to force myself go to the sewing room and be somewhat productive.
Picture
Bonnie Hunter's 'Star Struck' pattern...

I really love how this turned out!! This quilt will make someone at the cancer center VERY HAPPY!

I really wish I had an upright stand to hang the quilts and flimsies onto for taking photo's. They would look so much better than laying on the floor!




Leave a Reply.