I went to the sewing room tonight after supper, to work on some overdue postcards that needed to be in the mail, like yesterday!! I am pleased to say, they are now finished and ready to go! I did start on some others that aren't due quite yet... but it's nice to have a head start on some of these things. I also saw a tutorial on making pinwheels recently, and thought I'd try out that technique. I am pleased to say, it works very well, and now pinwheels won't be so tedious to make anymore! Here's the link............
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ekYpJzHoW6E
And, needless to say... I started making a bunch of these for a kid's quilt, using up some fabric pieces I had laying around from Bible School.

Today, the weather was a bit on the fall side, or maybe spring??? We had cooler temps with showers on & off. I don't think it made it out of the 60's. Good day to give the air conditioners a rest. I am sure we will be using them again in the not too distant future! It will warm up again, once the kiddo's go back to school.

We took Cody to a baseball game on Friday night. He had a great time. He especially enjoyed the little games they played during the field/team changes. The baseball season is winding down, so there will not be another opportunity to take him again this year. But, football season is coming. The high school teams start next Friday!! That is hard to believe! I'd like to go to the first few games, but then as the weather gets cooler, I am staying at home.

Saturday was our annual Corn Boil & Wiener Roast. We had a great time, as always, even though attendance was down. I think I counted 42. We usually have between 50 to 100! That's OK... for those who wasn't there... TOO BAD... SO SAD!!! You missed it!! LOL... There is always next year! Dennis has already said that he is taking vacation the week before the corn boil. It is a lot of work to get it together, but it is worth it to me. Dennis does a lot. And, trying to get ready for Sunday morning preaching is a bit tough for him.

OK... it is almost 2:30 AM here... I am just now getting a little tired. Dennis went to bed 3 hours ago. I guess I should go & get ready for bed. Though, I might come back downstairs & watch a little TV for a while. I do need to sleep at some point. The ladies in the church & I are getting together again in the morning, to sew on the quilt we are making for the bazaar. This will make our 3rd sewing bee. I am having a good time, and I hope they are too. Hopefully, the quilt top will be finished tomorrow, then I'll have to go to the quilt shop for backing & batting. I'll need to get stencils, too. You know how I love going to the quilt shop!! YIPPEE!!

Have a great night/day... depending on where you are in this big beautiful world in which we live.

God's Blessings to all...

Chris in PA





Picture



Leave a Reply.