Yes, the muscle relaxer helped a little last night. I am  getting ready to go to bed early again tonight. I did get in about a half an hour of sewing today. I am working on the Tossed Nine Patch Blocks. Taking a look at the pile of block pieces, I may be able to make 3 instead of 2 quilts! That's fine as somebody is always in need of a quilt!

We had to do the banking and errands today. It was a quick trip, which was fine by me. We did get to stop out at the house to see Cody. Poor little guy was so tired and ready for his nap, so we didn't hang around for long.

My niece is having a baby in late April... That means another quilt to do! I will be ordering the fabric for that this week. I need to practice the block... it is curved pieces. I just want to be sure I do it right, before cutting into the quilt fabric I am ordering. I have done curved piecing before, so this is not a new technique for me... but, I do not do curved piecing often, so I can use the refresher course. My niece cheated, and found out that she is having a girl... Whatever happened to being surprised at the time of birth?? The baby will be named Myleigh... such a pretty name. The quilt will be done using Pat Sloan's Nikki fabric... the bright pink  and lime green... and I designed the quilt on my EQ 5. It will be done in a Drunkard Path variation, and have circles on the quilt, which will tie in with the decor and colors of the nursery. I'll post a picture when I am done. I doubt if I can post the EQ draft on my blog.

See, there is always something to make & create in my sewing room. And, I love that! Not that I need a reason or excuse to escape when I feel like it... Dennis understands and does not mind that I spend as much time as I can in the sewing room. He is a good man! Thank you, God!

Going to go for now. Time for bed.

More sewing tomorrow... hopefully!




Leave a Reply.