This is the time of the year where we stay inside with the air conditioner! The humidity is up over 70% in our neck of the woods, which makes it very uncomfortable outside. I am not complaining, mind you. I am just saying, these conditions make excellent sewing opportunities available to all of us. But... I had to go grocery shopping today for an upcoming church event on Saturday, and shop for picnic items we need for our Annual Corn Boil and wiener roast, which is next Saturday, and get a little groceries for our house, too. Now tomorrow and Saturday, I probably will not get any sewing done either... maybe by Sunday afternoon or Monday! I was looking at my schedule tonight at a church meeting, and, I am thinking that vacation cannot come fast enough! Wait... I thought I was 'retired'!! I guess that is what I get for thinking in the first place! LOL... This is a busy time of the year for us within the churches, and it is usually when I start looking forward to the fall and winter seasons... only for the mere fact that things start to slow down quite a bit, at least for me anyway... not for my darling hubby,  the preacher! He is scheduling classes for confirmation, membership, Bible Studies, etc... and, in all seriousness, the Advent season is just around the corner! But, let's slow down a little BEFORE we think that far ahead!! Though, I did buy a Christmas present on Monday!

Well, it's getting late here... time for bed. I get to sleep under my new prize-winning bed quilt tonight... and dream about the next one I'll make!

God Bless,

Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.