Today, I spent in the house. The temps are still in the 30's and with the wind, it feels colder yet. I am waiting for the heat wave! I watched the news and they are talking about the 50's toward the end of the week. Though, I'd be happier at 70's, but, I am not complaining.

We sat today to work on our tax paperwork... YUCK! I think I'd rather have a tooth pulled! But, we are on the down side to being done... I am grateful for that! I am glad the tax season comes only once per year!

Brooke had her 3rd heart biopsy done today. I have not heard any reports as yet. The results usually take a day or two to get back. Sis is going down tomorrow to visit. I can't go as I have not been feeling well, and I am not taking any germs to Brooke! Besides, it is Holy Week, and it is busy in the church this time of year. Maybe in a couple of weeks I can scoot down.

On the topic of sewing... I finished the center of the class project from Lancaster. I need to add the borders & corner stones. But, it was fun to do, and the ladies at guild want me to teach them how to do it. I'd prefer getting the instructor here from Lancaster... that way, I'd be sure it was taught correctly! Besides, making it once, does not make me a pro at it! I enjoyed the instructor, Nancy Johnson-Screbro. She is very good at what she does. She has published several books, and is in the process of doing another one. I am not sure when it will be released, and she wasn't allowed to say much about it.

Well, I am headed upstairs. Goodnight to ALL!




Leave a Reply.