Good Morning all... I am just stopping in for a minute before heading up to  the sewing room for a little R & R. I haven't been able to do that in the last few days, and I won't be able to do it again in the next few days because our grandson is coming to stay until Saturday afternoon. He likes my undivided attention, and besides, If I were sewing, he'd want to do it also. I am afraid of his little fingers getting in the way, so I will just not take the chance. I had my treadle machine set up in the living room, for display purposes, but, he wanted to play with that... so I closed the top to prevent an accident there, too. I have never sewn my fingers yet, but I don't want him to sew his either... I have heard that it hurts a lot from those who have had the experience.

I belong to an online quilting group and a lady posted last night a tutorial on the "Bullseye  Block". This looks like it would be lots of fun and easy to make. So, I am thinking that one of these quilts will be in the works very soon! I am also considering it for a guild project, as we can swap with each other to get lots of colors. I'll have to ask them about it at next meeting. But, our guild membership has decreased for various reasons, so I am not sure it would work. We'll see.

OK... I am wasting good sewing time here... so I'll sign off for now.

Happy Stitching,
Chris in PA



Leave a Reply.