It has been a while since I have had this happen to me, but, here we go again... no speaking for me!! And, DH isn't around to enjoy it. I was setting outside (Yard Sale) in the wind and cooler temps on Saturday for several hours and I guess it got the best of me, because by suppertime, no voice. I even sat in the sun and had a sweatshirt on. I will survive. The bug or whatever it is, will work it's way out. I really don't have a cold or a sore throat... Oh well! It was rather difficult yesterday. We had a family reunion, and I was in charge! But, my daughter, cousin and other family members stepped up to help me out. Thanks ALL!

The yard sale Saturday was a bust... I might have made $20, and none of my quilted things sold. Everybody liked them, no one bought them. But, with the yard sale items I had they went cheap, and now I have $20 I didn't have before, and less stuff! That's a plus. The rest will be taken and donated.

OK... I'm off to bed. It's going on 10 PM. Have pleasant dreams all!




Leave a Reply.