I got 3 Blue Ribbons... yup, that's 3 first places! I am so excited! I'll post pictures at the bottom of this entry.

I submitted 4 items, but, the wall hanging I put in, (which I didn't think I'd win on it anyway. It looks good from a distance, though!) But, the Needlework Department entries have been down over the last few years, so I put this item in so it would just be another number.

OK... pictures below...

The first picture is a Queen/King sized Dresden Plate. This is for our bed!! And, it's big enough to avoid those backdoor drafts when you roll over through the night! It' almost reaches the floor all the way around our queen sized bed!

Second, is an embroidered table runner. The center block reads, "Families are Forever", which is hidden due to the ribbon placement.

Third, is a king-sized, knotted Scrappy Foundation-pieced String Quilt... using all leftover or stash fabric on the front & the back. I didn't buy anything except for the flannel I used for the batting. This quilt was made for my niece & her boyfriend. She can't wait to get it on her bed!!



Leave a Reply.