And, am I ready? NOT!!! The house is decorated, some cookies are baked, but the shopping is lacking! I even started shopping early, but then that fizzled out somewhere around October... you know how it goes. I usually have my Christmas Cards ready to mail on Black Friday, but I am even behind on that. The Christmas cards and Christmas stamps are bought, and that's as far as it goes... Oh well, it happens to the best of us!

We got lots of rain today, which we needed terribly.  Of course, when it rains when the temperature is close to freezing, you get rain/ice, and after the sun goes down, you get ice/snow. The state trucks are making their rounds on the roads tonight. With the house only being about 15 feet from the street, it sounds like they are going to come right through the house. But, I know it is necessary.  But, I sure miss my house in the country!

Tomorrow, I have the day to sew. I am trying to get some charity quilts done. I am making them from leftover blocks from other quilts that I have made. It will help clear out my sewing room... a tiny bit. But, hopefully all these tiny bits will add up to a real impact on getting my sewing room under control! I need the people from HGTV... you remember the show 'Mission Organization'? Though, if they would see my sewing room, they'd probably say it is 'Mission Impossible'! I have other projects that I'd like to get done, too. But, right now, I feel like I am spinning my wheels and getting no where. When I am sewing, I keep getting interupted... which just irritates me terribly because, I usually have to leave what I am doing, to do something else. I think I'll claim Friday as 'MY DAY OFF!!!" from everything but sewing & resting!

We will be going to a Christmas Program tomorrow evening. I am looking forward to it. We will not have Cody this weekend... I'll be on Cody withdrawal again. When we have had him almost every week since birth, it is strange to not have him around. I'll miss 'my boy'.

I'll close for now. Goodnight to ALL!





Leave a Reply.