I am not sure if I will make the deadline of Christmas... I am doing a count-down list of 10 things... I am on #8, which is a quilt I am finishing for my friend, Chelsea.. In the morning, I will hand-stitch the binding, and it will be done.  She was making 3 of them and felt a little rushed to do them all by Christmas, and she asked for my help. She was down to the binding on all of them, and she finished one today. Chelsea was one of the kids in my Sunday School class when I taught at our home church. She is now in college, studying to become a nurse. I couldn't say no when she called and asked me for help, even though, I definitely have enough to do on my own. What we won't do for those we love...

I still have to wrap gifts, and deliver Pop's gift to him tomorrow at the personal care home. They will put it under the tree there for Christmas morning. Thank God my cleaning lady comes tomorrow, that takes one BIG thing off my list! I want to take some time for myself tomorrow, maybe stop in at one of the local quilt shops to say hello & wish all my friends there a Merry Christmas.

I have to check in the morning on Dennis' gifts... I have to refresh my mind on what I got him! I may have to go to JCPenneys to get some clothes for him. He needs some new khakis'. Otherwise, everyone is done. Scott wants a recipe book, filled with my recipes! Though, at this late date, he will not get it by Christmas... as he lives in Oregon. I feel bad that I didn't get it to him on time... but, I did get a large box of my cookies mailed... He'll pick those up tomorrow at the Post Office. That should hold him over!

OK... it is late... actually early... 12:40 AM... I think I'll make a cup of tea and hit the stairs! It's going to be a busy day tomorrow!
Picture



Leave a Reply.